The One Thing That Can Set You Apart - Speed

Speed of implementation is key. While being an entrepreneur, this stood out to me the most. For some reason, getting things done FAST mattered.

In today's age, if you can get things done, that's good. But getting things done FAST... is the next level if you want to get ahead.

Plus, if you are good and fast, you're a luxury to your clients.

But what keeps us from doing things fast?

Overthinking.

  • Do I have the right plan?
  • Do I know what the client wants?
  • Do I still need to research about this topic?
  • Do I need to perfect my idea before executing?

What about using the right tools?

  • Google Sheets or Numbers or Excel
  • Google Docs, Pages or Word
  • etc etc etc

Just get it done in the scrappiest way possible.

Get to a point where you know 80% of what needs to be done. Get a version of it out there in the universe. Even if it's just the draft. With the feedback you'll receive, you'll know where to tweak it.

And the rest will follow. People will notice. And you will win. Do it.

You will see the difference in just a week.

Leon

PS: This is the same principle that I am using to start this blog. I don't want to spend hours and hours figuring out how this platform works, or how I can do it so that it adds to my website. I am doing it in the easiest way that I can with little "artificial" roadblocks that I create for myself.